Scales and Sensibility

Scales and Sensibility by Stephanie Burgis

Regency Dragons: Book 1


Scales and Sensibility is the first book of a new series. Regency Dragons is a romantic comedy trilogy involving three orphaned sisters, where the latest fashion accessories are dragons. 

Elinor Tregarth is living off her uncle’s generosity in Hathergill Hall, trying to help her cousin Penelope prepare for her social debut while also cleaning up after the spoiled girl’s new dragon. The beautiful creature was terrified of Penelope, who thought the dragon was as worthless as her orphaned cousin Elinor. Fed up, Elinor packs her bags, rescues the abused dragon, and leaves without a single idea of where to go or what to do. So of course an elegant carriage with a handsome gentleman will knock her off the road and into a water-filled ditch!

Scales and Sensibility is absolutely delightful. I’m looking forward to the second book of the trilogy – Claws and Contrivances – coming in late 2022. 


Visit the author’s website and follow her on Twitter.

Scales and Sensibility cover credit: Ravven.

Advance Reading Copy provided by Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) via Netgalley at my request.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close