The Starless Crown

The Starless Crown

Moonfall Saga: Volume 1

by James Rollins


#1 New York Times Bestselling Author James Rolling has a stunning new book in a brilliant new series. The Starless Crown is the first volume of The Moonfall Saga. It’s an epic story with rich world-building and wonderful characters. 

Abandoned as an infant in the swamps of Myr, Nyx is mostly blind and needs help with her studies at the Cloister. Jace failed his fifth year, but assists Nyx in her seventhyear by reading her texts aloud and writing for her. Despite this handicap, she excels at her studies and the other students bully her for it.

Fleeing from one such barrage, Nyx is attacked by a Myr bat. The creature’s deadly venom brings terrifying visions of the world’s end. Nyx wakes nearly a full turn of the moon later, her vision restored and with the conviction that she has seen the future: Moonfall.

The Starless Crown is a true fantasy saga, where characters from different backgrounds collide. They grow “into a makeshift alliance, united by blood, grief, and purpose, all centered on one word. Moonfall.” 

I enjoyed the book so much that I purchased the audiobook version for my collection via Audible, and started listening to it immediately after its release.


Visit the author’s website and follow him on Twitter.

Advance Reading Copy provided by Publisher via Netgalley at my request.


I also purchased the audiobook version for my collection via Audible.

Audiobook narrated by Nicola Barber.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close